Who requires a Dominican Republic visa?

Visa is not required by citizens of Argentina, Chile, South Korea, Ecuador, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Peru, Liechtenstein, Uruguay.

A Tourist Card permits a legal stay of up to 60 days for tourists coming from:

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belize, Belgium, Bermuda, Brazil, Brunei, Bolivia, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Curacao, Denmark, Dominica, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France (includes Guadeloupe, Guyana, Martinique, Reunion), Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Heard and McDonald Islands, Holland, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Turks & Caicos Islands, Italy, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco, Montenegro, Namibia, Nauru, New Zealand, Northern Marianas Islands, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of South Africa, Rumania, Russia, St. Kitts & Nevis, San Marino, Salomon Islands, Samoa, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Surinam, St. Marteen, St. Martin, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, St. Lucia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Surinam, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Tuvalu, the United States (including Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands), Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain, United States of North America, Vanuatu, Venezuela and Yugoslavia.


(1) All legal residents (green card holders) from the United States of America and Canada can enter the Dominican Republic holding travel documents that substitute their passports.

(2) If the person would like to extend the stay in the country, the tourist needs to visit the Migration Department in Santo Domingo and request an extension. Those that do not do so will need to pay a surcharge at the airport upon departure.

Countries with which Dominican Republic has agreements FOR DIPLOMATS and Government Officers to Travel without Visa:

Argentina, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Japan, Korea, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, and Uruguay.

Note: In addition to a valid visa, nationals of China (PR) require an authorisation from the Director of the Migration/Immigration Department.

Find more information directly at:

Dominican Republic Embassy

Source & Copyright: The source of the above visa and immigration information and copyright owner/s is the:
– Republica Dominicana Ministerio de Relaciones Exteriores – URL: www.mfa.gov.cy

Country : Dominican Republic
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.